Good day, gorgeous!

Today is obviously Tuesday, (well at least here in the states it is) and every Tuesday I will be doing a post on something that has weaseled it’s way into my heart and made me exclaim “this is the tits!” Every week the item will vary, and it could be anything from beauty, home goods, or food (oh, how I love food).

This week, I present to you Black Violet Steel Petals Body Butter and Perfume Oil.

Look at how pretty it is! The purple packaging get's me every damn time!

Look at how pretty it is! The purple packaging get’s me every damn time!

I was introduced to this brand from a friend and have been in love ever since! Every product that I have works exceptionally well and smells fabulous, Steel Petals has quickly become one of my favorite scents that I own.

Here’s the description from the Black Violet Scent Library where you can read all of the scent descriptions for her main-line products.

Steel Petals  Wild violets, hummingbird nectar of sugar water & an aromatic mist of metal slowly rising into the crisp air.”

My take on this perfume is that it smells like violets, powdery, sugared violets! I adore this perfume, if you like the scent of violet’s, have ever smelled Guerlain Meteorites and love how they smell, or simply want to smell like a total babe, BUY IT! Buy it now!


I have so much of an addiction to this scent and these products that I went ahead and bought back ups of the body butter and the perfume oil. It helps that BV’s prices are incredibly reasonable.

Pricing:

Body Butter

Full Size (4.5 oz jar) $8.00 — Mini (2 oz jar) $4.50

20150209_130541

Full size body butter open to show the creamy contents!

Perfume Oil

Full size (10 ml or .35 oz in rollerball) $15.50 — Pick Your Poison mini (3.7 ml in dram bottle, no rollerball) $6.00

On the left you will see the bottle next to each other for size reference. Top Right: Full Size Rollerball  Bottom Right: 1 dram PYP

On the left you will see the bottles next to each other for size reference. Top Right: Full Size Rollerball; Bottom Right: 1 dram PYP


Now you’re probably asking yourself, why is this stuff so great? I’ll tell ya why, the body butter is creamy and dreamy and turns my dry, cracked skin into a whole new woman. You see, no matter how long I’ve lived in this dreadful place known as Saratoga Springs, my skin has never gotten used to the dry weather in the winter. So, it (my skin, obviously) cracks and flakes and is a downright mess during the winter months. That was until I found this body butter, it makes my skin so silky smooth and isn’t greasy (greasiness is a huge deal breaker), it also leaves behind a soft whisper of scent for hours after application. Like I said, RUN and buy this if you haven’t already been enabled. This stuff is the tits, and my skin would be miserable without it.

Creamy, creamy, creamy. This stuff works wonders. Can you see how dry my skin is in the big picture? NOT ANYMORE!

Creamy, creamy, creamy. This stuff works wonders. Can you see how dry my skin is in the big picture? Steel Petals has banished that beast!

Because I am such a fan of the scent, I had to go ahead and buy the perfume oil so that I could layer. I want to turn heads and this perfume doesn’t let me down. I like to apply perfume when I am fresh out of the shower and this oil allows the scent to linger for hours after application. I have a tendency to reapply before bedtime because it helps me calm down and my husband always compliments me on how good I smell when I put this on before bed. I call that a complete win!

20150209_130812

Here’s a pic of the ingredients, I understand that these are important to include on jars but I really believe only one ingredient should be listed. Ingredients: PURE AWESOME!


So, did you go buy anything from Black Violet yet? (I’m a good enabler, aren’t I?) Quit your hesitating and go shop, I guarantee you’ll love the products that she sells and you’ll be supporting a small business (win, win). I’ve been on the look out for a scent dupe of Guerlains famous Meteorites for awhile, this perfume is that scent and so much more!

Until we meet again.

Fare thee well,

Fair Maiden

