Tags

,

Yo yo yo, how you doin?

I apologize for my absence for the last couple of weeks, I’ll be making a post about what I’ve been up to later today or tomorrow but for now it’s “The Tits” Tuesdays!!! Today I have a product that I have fallen head over heels for, if it were a person I’d throw my panties at it/them and then propose. The item I am talking about is made by Brija Cosmetics and is known as Adhesive Eye Wax, I love it, it loves me.

Great packaging, even better product.

Great packaging, even better product.

I have gone through my fair (fare? what are words?) share of primers, eyeshadow adhesives, glitter glues but the Adhesive Eye Wax by Brija has easily become my top favorite primer, I never want to live without it.

Here are some of the reasons that I love it:

– It’s really inexpensive $7.50 USD

– It requires very little product so it will last a while

– The packaging is excellent

– No fall out occurs when I use it, not even when applying loose shadows

– It makes shadow last for hours

– No dry time required after application and before applying shadows

The eye wax isn’t necessarily intended to be a primer and it’s actually meant to be worn over one but I never do and it works incredibly well by itself. I tested the product out multiple times and it’s safe to say that it extends the life of my eyeshadow immensely, no other primers required. Just one simple swipe of they eye wax all over my eye and I can apply my eyeshadow. Here are a couple pictures of proof of the lasting power (superpowers, in my opinion):

Top is when my eyeshadow was first applied, bottom is approximately 8 hours later.

Top is when my eyeshadow was first applied, bottom is approximately 8 hours later.

Top is when shadow was first applied, bottom is approximately 12 hours later.

Top is when shadow was first applied, bottom is approximately 12 hours later.

From the first picture, you can see that the rest of my makeup was failing me after 8 hours but my eyeshadow was still in tact and looking divine. This eye wax is the tit’s! I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a new primer, or anyone just interested in cutting down on application time of your eyeshadow base. This product is a one and done and who wouldn’t want extra time to twiddle your thumbs, pick your nose, pick your friends nose before heading off to work or leaving the house for the day? (Or perhaps you like to apply your makeup and sit at home in your sweatpants, I feel you girrrrrrl, story of my life!)

Anyway, go check this kick-ass product out and get you some!

Until we meet again,

Fare thee well,

Fair Maiden xoxo

