Tags

,

Hello my preciousessss,

How are you doing? Hopefully you are living it up where it’s warm and sunny, if not, and you are being subjected to shitty weather just know that I am right there with you. Let’s be miserable together, come join me in my cave, we’ll find us a tasty hobbitsessss!!!!

You know what day it is, Tit’s Tuesday!!!! I know, I know, you’ve waited all damn week for a new post, wait no longer! Today I have a new brand that I am in love with, they make kick-ass pop culture related garb. The brand in the spotlight today is LaLa Land UK check that ish out. I originally found the company on Etsy through their shop called PopCultPencils, unfortunately, I am not able to find them on Etsy anymore but fear not, LaLa Land is still open and they have all of your pop culture needs.

My favorite products that I have ordered from them so far are their pencils and journals and I definitely plan to order more in the future. My two favorite journals that I’ve ordered from them are the Benedict Cumberbook journal and the Bill Flippin’ Murray journal:

Each retails for 5 GBP or $7.43 USD

Each retails for 5 GBP or $7.43 USD

How fucking awesome are those? They each have 40 unlined pages, which is great for doodling/list making/whatever the hell you want to do with them. I only wish that they would sell one with Tom Hiddleston’s face plastered all over it, or even Harold Ramis.

My next favorite product from them are their hand stamped pencils with funny sayings on them. They have quotes from movies like Mean Girls, Harry Potter and The Princess Bride to pencils that say Mrs. Benedict Cumberbatch and Mrs. Ryan Gosling. You can order them in a set of 3 in different presorted themes or even put together a custom set with different pencils of your choice. The sets that I currently own are the Sherlock set (can you weirdos tell that I love that show?) and the Loki Laufeyson set (because I have a thing for T Hiddles, leave me alone):

Each set is 4 GBP or $5.94 USD

Each set is 4 GBP or $5.94 USD

Don’t you all just love them? Fucking duh! Of course you do, that’s why I like you! I can’t wait to pull out my kick-ass journal and pencils during meetings (future job) and have everyone be incredibly jealous. Journals and pencils are always necessary and these ones just happen to be The Tit’s!


So now you’ve seen the tits, let’s talk about the WPOTD. Today, I am featuring one of my very favorite indie brands, known as Notoriously Morbid. They were one of the first brands that I purchased indie makeup from and damn was that a slippery slope. They offer a monthly subscription known as the Vanishing Cabinet it costs $12.90 a month (recurring payment through paypal), shipping is included in that price. Each month it arrives with an array of different shadows and extra products like highlighters and lip balm (NM calls them Coffin Kissers). If you are interested in signing up, you have to e-mail them at notoriouslymorbid@gmail.com and ask to be put on the wait-list. Because they work off of a wait-list to accommodate those interested in subscribing, it can sometimes take a few months before you are notified that you are off the wait-list and will be receiving that month’s VC. I believe I was only on the wait-list for a month, so not a long wait at all.

Each month has a different theme, last month’s was British Heartthrobs and this month was Game of Thrones (love the themes, NM speaks right to my inner fangirl). 20150324_140830_20150324140947274Let’s start with the eye shadows, shall we? I swatched all of them over Notoriously Morbid’s new product called Shadow Bind, it helps keeps your eyeshadows sparkly and on your actual eyes.

T to B; Fates Unfold Fire Bright Stern & Strong Lovers Sigh With Sword & Shield

T to B;
Fates Unfold
Fire Bright
Stern & Strong
Lovers Sigh
With Sword & Shield

My favorite and in my opinion, most unique shadow in this set would have to be Fates Unfold, in the jar it looks unassuming but on the eye it’s this purple/red with incredible green shift.

Fates Unfold- “A plum wine shadow is hidden beneath this strong green shift”

Fates Unfold swatches over NM Shadow Bind

Fates Unfold swatched over NM Shadow Bind

The next shade we have is Fire Bright- “A metallic amber red with gold, purple and blue shimmers and a silver overlay”

Fire Bright swatched over NM Shadow Bind

Fire Bright swatched over NM Shadow Bind

Up next, we have Stern & Strong- “A slate gray with green and purple shimmer

Stern & Strong swatched over NM Shadow Bind

Stern & Strong swatched over NM Shadow Bind

The next shade is Lovers Sigh- “A shimmery, vivid iris purple with contrasting purple and red shimmers

Lovers Sigh swatched over NM Shadow Bind

Lovers Sigh swatched over NM Shadow Bind

Lastly we have With Sword & Shield- “Much like the ripples in Valeryian steel, this shadow can’t simply be one color.  It goes back and forth from silver to gold to pewter”

With Sword & Shield swatched over NM Shadow Bind

With Sword & Shield swatched over NM Shadow Bind

The extra items in this months sub were an incredible highlighter by NM called the Gift of Life and a guest indie extra from Geek Chic Cosmetics they included a shadow from their very own Game of Thrones collection called Kingslayer (I love Jaime Lannister and this color really does remind me of him):

T to B: NM Gift of Life highlight Geek Chic Kingslayer

T to B:
NM Gift of Life highlight
Geek Chic Kingslayer

Gift of Life is described as- “A pearly white with golden shimmers, it’s the perfect highlight shade for summer”

Kingslayer is describes as- “A pearly white cloak of the Kingsguard which shines copper and golden in the light

The colors that come in the Vanishing Cabinet are exclusive to the subscription so you cannot get them unless you are a subscriber, it can be a bummer for those who are on the wait-list and that’s why you should get your ass signed up for a spot, I’d hate to see you sad that you didn’t get this months VC, it really is one of my favorite subscriptions.

Now, I bet you want to see a look that I did with some of this months colors, are you ready? Here ya go!

BOOM!  Shadow Bind all over Kingslayer on lid. Fire Bright on crease and lower eyebrow. Fates Unfold lightly in crease, lining the lower lashes and in tear duct. Gift of Life to blend and highlight.

BOOM!
Shadow Bind all over Kingslayer on lid.
Fire Bright on crease and lower eyebrow.
Fates Unfold lightly in crease, lining the lower lashes and in tear duct.
Gift of Life to blend and highlight.

It’s all really pretty, huh? I’m gonna go ahead and call this look “The God of Tit’s and Wine” because Tyrion Lannister is my hero and I love him, he’s so clever, so funny and he’s got a bad-ass face scar. Also, the shadows together totally match his outfit and hair, just sayin’.

Why yes, yes you are!

Why yes, yes you are!


So, I shall leave you on that note! I hope you have a fabulous day, I hope you enjoyed my post and I hope to see you again soon. You know, because we are enemies friends!

Fare thee well,

Fair Maiden

