Oh hello,

You’re probably thinking to yourself, HOT DAMN! She got her act together this week, doing multiple posts just a few days apart. Thanks for thinking so highly of me and I love you but let’s get down to business!

I have, in my pointy, little claws, the elusive Glamour Doll Eyes Easter Box Set. Only 20 were ever available for sale and I was one of the lucky bastards who managed to snag one. BEST EASTER “EGG” EVERRRRR!


The first thing that I really need to say is a thank you to my fucking incredible friend, Allison. Without you, none of this would be possible!

Let’s look at it!!!!

Okay, the flowers didn't come with  the Easter Set but they're pretty, aren't they?

Okay, the flowers didn’t come with the Easter Set but they’re pretty, aren’t they?

Alright, so the box set was super inexpensive in my opinion, coming in at $24 (price without shipping). The set includes 4 full size eyeshadows ($6 value each) and a full size blush ($9 value), so basically you get the blush for free which seems like a great value to me. The only thing that had me a little bit nervous was the fact that there were no swatches of the colors and it was basically a blind buy besides knowing the names of each shade but let me tell you, I am not disappointed AT ALL! This was the best blind buy that I have ever made.

Prepare yourself. No, really, prepare yourself! You might want to grab a paper bag for the hyperventilating that is about to occur.

Outdoor lighting! LOOK AT THEM! From bottom pic L to R Candied Clouds, Fields of Wire, Too Soon, and Serenade

Outdoor lighting! LOOK AT THEM! From bottom pic L to R
Candied Clouds, Fields of Wire, Too Soon, and Serenade

Top to Bottom: Serenade Too Soon Fields of Wire Candied Clouds

Top to Bottom:
Serenade
Too Soon
Fields of Wire
Candied Clouds

Can you see the sparkles? CAN YOU FREAKING SEE THEM? So much love, so much drool, so much glitter. I’m pretty sure I’m a magpie as I can’t stop looking at the sparkles, I was just going to say… sparklesssss!

All of the shadows are incredible, super buttery and easy to apply, they are all gorgeous but my favorite out of all of them is Serenade. Serenade is the epic purple color and I shit you not, it has the most amazing green duochrome that I have ever seen. If you look at the “outdoor lighting” photo you can see that section of mint green and although that may just look like flash from the camera, it’s not, that’s the actual duochrome shift that it contains. I can die happy now.

And now, here is a picture of the blush that came with the set, depending on your skin tone you could definitely use this a highlighter. I am so fair that this will work as a lovely peach blush. It’s also eyes and lips safe, so do with it what you want!

Left- Indoor  Right- Outdoor

Left- Indoor
Right- Outdoor


So are you in love? Did you manage to snag a set? I hope you did because this collection is out of this world. If you didn’t manage to snag a set you can still shop the Glamour Doll Eyes website here. And even if you did manage to grab a set, buy yourself something anyway! You made it through this week and you deserve a gift because you’re the kitties titties!

Until next time,

Fare thee well,

Fair Maiden




Sookie wanted to show off like always. Look at that close up of Serenade! FARE WELL!

Sookie wanted to show off like always. Look at that close up of Serenade! FARE WELL! SPARKLLLLLEEEESSSS!

