Hello fancy pants,

How are you today? I bet you aren’t doing hardly as well as I am. It’s currently 9:23 p.m. on Tuesday April 21st, now that may just seem like an ordinary day to you but for me, Ace and Amadora it’s a pretty damn important one! On this day, exactly 5 years ago, Amadora was born!

Birthday Princess! Wearing her fancy dress and amazing crown that her fairy godmother, Rachel, sent to her! HEYYYY, Rachel! Love you!

Birthday Princess! Wearing her fancy dress and amazing crown that her fairy godmother, Rachel, sent to her! HEYYYY, Rachel! Love you!


So, in honor of Amadora I thought I would post some of my favorite pictures of her from today so that we can celebrate with her and so that you can get to know her a little better.

Here’s the plan for today:

Ace and I woke her up at 5 a.m. before he left for work so that she could open her present from us and her Grandma Nonnie and Grandpa. Ace and I bought her a red Nintendo 3DS XL and the Epic Mickey game, she has wanted one for months! Nonnie and Grandpa bought her the Super Smash Bros. game to go with it, she also wanted this for months!

So anyway, she stayed up with Ace until he left for work at 6:15 so that she could play with her new toy. She would have woken up with him anyway, she’s been having some severe separation anxiety from her dad lately and so she’s been waking up at the butt crack of dawn to spend time with him before he leaves everyday. Fortunately for me she went back to sleep after he left.

As soon as we both were up for good, we had breakfast and I started baking her cake… now,  I’m no professional but I know that I can make some pretty bad ass cakes. However, to achieve bad-assery you kinda need to have a plan. When I took Amadora to the store yesterday to help me choose some decorations she went a whole hell of a lot crazy, insisting that if the cake were to be representative of her favorite My Little Pony, Pinkie Pie, then it must have a shit ton bunch of decorations and different toppings.

Go hard or go home kids!

Go hard or go home kids!

Just look at how insane that is! She refused to let me use pastry bags or any type of proper cake decorating materials, but that really doesn’t matter because she loves it! All in all her cake had, sugar sprinkles, marshmallow fluff, two different types of frosting AND cherries. I just finished a slice and I must say, it was pretty damn good! We have a lot left so come on over and get you some!

She insisted that we go to Red Robin for her birthday dinner and she wanted her closest friends, Stella and Gianna, to come! So here we all are…

Crazy suckerssss!

Crazy suckerssss!

As you can tell, I totally love kids…. *crickets* okay, I kinda like some of them, the rest are vile. My list of kids that I can tolerate is about 5 names long, but those select few hold a very special place in my heart.

Dinner Princess

Dinner Princess

Yeah, that picture is the result of me telling Amadora to sit like a lady… I’m not sure she knows how. Good try, kid! Good try!

And lastly:

Blow 'em out and make a wish!

Blow ’em out and make a wish!

She was so excited to see he candles! I was soon worried that her hair would catch on fire. Oh, as you can see on the right there, she totally took a bite straight outta the side! That’s my girl!


So those are a few of the pictures that I took today, I hope you enjoyed them. I will say that today has been very bittersweet for me, never in my life did I ever think that I would be a mom, let alone want to be one. However, Amadora is the greatest blessing that I could ever receive from God and I will never be able to thank him enough for gracing my life with her. The times have been tough, I used to lack any type of motherly instinct and now it flourishes within me.

Children are such an incredible blessing, they teach you to take a look at the simple things and appreciate the world in ways you could never imagine. Amadora has taught me to love myself for who I am, she has taught me to worry less and dream more and on top of it all she has taught me how to love and be loved.

This one is for all you moms, with your beautiful children, I want you to look at them and live in their shoes for a moment. You’d be amazed by how monumental your existence is to their life, I want you to picture how much you love your children, now take that, multiply it by 10000 and that’s how much they love you! Cherish their childhood because it won’t last forever.

Anyway, hope you have a wonderful evening, sorry that I got so sappy! Pulling up my big girl panties now.

Fare thee well,

Fair Maiden

