WOAH Dudes,

It’s been freaking forever since I wrote anything on my blog and for that I apologize. My life has been insanely hectic for the last few months and I finally have some time to sit down and share something exciting with you!

First things first, you can thank my amazing friend Elizabeth for this blog post today, love you girl! Secondly, today I present to you the Darling Girl Cosmetics Halloween 2015 collection called “Queens of Horror”. I swatched all of the eyeshadows this morning and can’t wait to share them with you because it’s DG and obviously these shadows are going to be fucking gorgeous!

Are you ready for some deets?

Collection Name: Queens of Horror- shadows based on various “scream queens”

Collection Release Date: September 12th 2015 (specific time has not been announced)

Collection Items: 12 eyeshadows, 1 pucker paint, 1 balm gloss


Now let’s get on to some pretty pictures!

Here they are in outdoor lighting:

All of them! In all of their magnificent glory!

All of them! In all of their magnificent glory!

Here they are in indoor lighting:

Indoor lighting of all the shadows!

Indoor lighting of all the shadows!

And now for some closeups, including the names of the different shadows in this collection:

Starting from the left side of my arm...

Starting from the left side of my arm…

Much pretty!

Much pretty!

Look at that duochrome!

Look at that duochrome!

So shiny!

So shiny!

Hotel Hell is going to make an incredible smoky eye!

Hotel Hell is going to make an incredible smoky eye!

collage_20150821101741314_20150821105357089_20150821113616075

These would make a great shadow/liner combo!


Wanna see something fancy?!?! Look below!

Inner Lid- Onryo Crease- Married to the Macabre Blend/Outer Lid- Shower Scream Lower Lash Line- Hello Clarice

Inner Lid- Onryo
Crease- Married to the Macabre
Blend/Outer Lid- Shower Scream
Lower Lash Line- Hello Clarice

collage_20150821142627506_20150821142725761

Inner Lid- Onryo Crease- Married to the Macabre Blend/Outer Lid- Shower Scream Lower Lash Line- Hello Clarice

How fucking gorgeous are these shadows!?!? I can’t wait to buy the full size collection and then smother my entire body face in them!


To say that I am absolutely in love with these shadows would be an understatement. There is not a single shade in this collection that I could go without, when I received the samples in the mail I didn’t really know what to expect because some of them looked much less appealing in the baggies. I am so glad that I gave all of these a shot and I hope that you love them as much as I do!

DG makes some of the highest quality and unique shadows that I own, this collection did not disappoint. If I were to pick a couple favorites I would say that Hotel Hell would be #1 because I love The Shining and I think that the color is absolutely perfect for Wendy Torrance. It’s dark and sickly looking, almost the color of cold, pale skin and it just makes me squeal; this color would be great as a contouring shade for both eyes and face as well. My #2 choice would Married to the Macabre because holy shit! that duochrome shift! As soon as I swatched this color on my arm I gasped!


I hope you guys enjoyed my swatches and I hope your wallets aren’t crying too much because of that fat stack you are going to drop on the release day! I’ll try not to drop off the face of the earth, why don’t you try to stay classy, sassy and a bit smart assy!?

Until we meet again,

Fare thee well,

Fair Maiden

*Disclaimer: As a member of the Darling Girl promo team I was sent these items free of charge. However, my opinion remains my own and hasn’t changed because I got something FO FREE, I will always be honest with my followers because I consider all of you my friends.*

